RSS

Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole

18 Jan
Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole

Tonight, I wanted something easy and relatively quick to fix for dinner and I decided on Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole.  It was yummy and every bit of it got eaten up! 

 

 

Classic Tuna Noodle Casserole

Ingredients
 
1 can  (10 3/4 ounces) Campbell’s® Condensed Cream of Celery Soup (Regular or 98% Fat Free) 
1/2 cup  milk 
1 cup  Birds Eye® Sweet Garden Peas  
2 cans  (about 6 ounces each) tuna, drained 
2 cups  medium egg noodles, cooked and drained 
2 tbsp.  dry bread crumbs 
1 tbsp.  butter, melted
 
Heat the oven to 400 degrees F. Stir the soup, milk, peas, pimientos, if desired, tuna and noodles in a 1 1/2-quart baking dish. Stir the bread crumbs and butter in a small bowl.
 
Bake the tuna mixture for 20 minutes or until hot and bubbling. Stir the tuna mixture. Sprinkle with the bread crumb mixture.
 
Bake for 5 minutes or until the bread crumb mixture is golden brown.
 
 
I know tuna is one of those foods that you either love or hate.  I happen to really like tuna and it has been so long since I’ve had a tuna noodle casserole.  I wanted to something different to break up the week since I didn’t cook last night and we had fried chicken so I didn’t want to fix the chicken dinner I was planning on.  I think I’ll fix it Friday, so stay tuned for Garlic Parmesan Chicken! 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Let me know what you think if you try this yummy recipe!  I love comments!
 
Happy cooking,
 
Lori
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 18, 2012 in Quick & Easy

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
