RSS

Sopapilla Cheesecake

27 Jan
Sopapilla Cheesecake

I went to a Mom’s Night In with our playgroup last night and we had so much fun!  We each brought something and sat around talking, eating, drinking margaritas, and making cute little crafts for our kids’ rooms. 

 

 

I know it isn’t food related, but I had to show off my cute little craft for Cheyenne’s room that I made at Mom’s Night last night.  Isn’t it cute?? 

 

 

 

 

Anyway, onto the awesome dessert I took last night that was loved by all and didn’t last long at my house once the remains came home. 

Sopapilla Cheesecake

-3 cans pillsbury butter crescent rolls
-2 (8oz) packages cream cheese (softened)
-1 cup sugar
-1 teaspoon vanilla
-1/4 cup butter (melted)
-Cinnamon & sugar

Unrolled and spread 1 & 1/2 can crescent rolls on bottom of un-greased pan. Combine softened cream cheese, sugar, and vanilla. Spread mixture over crescent rolls. Unroll and spread remaining crescent rolls over mixture. Spread melted butter over the top and sprinkle with cinnamon and sugar. Bake at 350 degrees for 20-30 minutes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I took the suggestion on the website that I got this recipe from that said you can use just 2 cans of crescent rolls instead of 3.  When I unrolled the first tube of dough, it pretty much covered the bottom of my 9 X 13″ pan.  Then the other tube covered the top too, but you have to kind of stretch it out a little and pinch the seams. 

This was so delicious.  Not healthy in any way, but yummy and everyone that ate some loved it!  Cheyenne said it was yummy in her tummy!! 

Let me know if you make this and let me know how you like it!! 

Happy Cooking,

Lori

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 27, 2012 in Sweets & Treats

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
