RSS

Ranch House Crock Pot Pork Chops and Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

09 Feb
Ranch House Crock Pot Pork Chops and Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

Man, did I make a good dinner tonight!!  I have to admit that I cheated and used instant potatoes rather than making them per the recipe because I lost track of time and by the time I got in and remembered I needed to peel and cube the potatoes, it would have taken too long to make them, but I do plan on making them next time I make this recipe!  I did however, add to the instant potatoes the garlic and parmesan cheese and it was yummy!! 

Here’s the yummy and extremely simple recipe for the pork chops!!

Ranch House Crock Pot Pork Chops and Parmesan Mashed Potatoes

  • 6 pork chops, 1/2 inch thick
  • 1 packet dry Ranch Dressing Seasoning
  • 10 oz can Cream of Chicken Soup
  • 4 lbs peeled, cubed potatoes
  • 5 Tablespoons real butter
  • 1 cup fresh grated Parmesan cheese
  • 6 cloves roasted garlic (directions are below)
  • 1- 1 1/2 Cups warm milk
  • 1 Tablespoon salt, or to taste
  • 1 teaspoon fresh cracked black pepper, or to taste
Place pork chops, Ranch seasoning and soup into a medium sized crock pot over high heat for 4 hours or low heat for 6 hours.
 
Place potatoes into a large pot of cold water. Place onto stove top over high heat and bring to a boil. Once water is boiling, cook for 10-12 minutes or until potatoes are fork tender. Drain and transfer to the work bowl of a stand or electric mixer. Mix on low until potatoes are mashed then add butter, Parmesan, garlic, milk, salt and pepper. Season to taste if needed. For thinner mashed potatoes add more milk, slowly until your desired consistency.
 
Scoop mashed potatoes onto serving plates and top with pork chops and soup gravy from crock pot.
 
Roasted Garlic
Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Place bulb of garlic with skins on, wrap lightly in tin foil and bake for 1 hour. Remove from foil and let cool for 15 minutes. Remove garlic from skins, place in a bowl and mash with a fork until completely mashed. Set aside. One garlic bulb will have around 12 cloves.
 
 
NOTE:  Like I said before, I cheated and used instant mashed potatoes rather than making them from scratch as above.  But I did still roast the garlic and put it in my potatoes along with the parmesan cheese.  The potatoes were buttery flavored potatoes, so I didn’t add any more butter, but I guess you could for added flavor.  Here’s how I made my mashed potatoes:
 
Make the roasted garlic as directed above.  Make potatoes as directed on the package.  As they start to thicken, add the mashed garlic cloves (I used 8) and the parmesan cheese (I used 1/2 cup instead of 1 cup because I don’t think the amount my package made was as much as the recipe would have made) and stir until well blended. 
 
This is what you end up with….a delicious meal that will be demolished in minutes!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I made Roasted Parmesan Green Beans to go along with this and everything was absolutely delicious and will definitely be made again!
 
Let me know if you make this delicious dinner and how you like it!!  I would love to hear back from you! 
 
Happy Cooking,
Lori 
 
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 9, 2012 in Crockpot Meals, Pork

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
