RSS

Crockpot Italian Chicken

12 Mar
Crockpot Italian Chicken

I know…I haven’t posted in a while.  We’ve eaten out a few nights and some of the meals I have made, I haven’t been all that impressed with.

But the other night, I fixed a very tasty meal!  I made Crockpot Italian Chicken and it was so yummy and everyone ate it up, even Cheyenne!

So without further ado, here is Crockpot Italian Chicken…

Crockpot Italian Chicken

Recipe from: Chef in Training

2-4 boneless skinless chicken breasts (thawed or frozen will work too.  I used frozen chicken cutlets & they turned out perfect!)

1 pkg. (8 oz) cream cheese, softened

1 can cream of chicken soup

1 pkg. Italian dressing mix

rice or pasta

Place the chicken in the crockpot.

Mix softened cream cheese, cream of chicken soup, and Italian dressing mix together and pour evenly over the chicken.

Cook on high 4-6 hours or until chicken is fully cooked and tender.  I had to turn mine down to low after about 3 1/2 hours because it started bubbling and boiling.

Serve over rice or pasta!

I served peas and Maple Glazed Baby Carrots with this and it was delicious!!

This was so good and the flavor is amazing.  I was so preoccupied with the Maple Glazed Carrots I was making that I forgot to make the rice. This was so delicious, I bet it would taste even better with the rice, but it was still delicious!!  Even Cheyenne loved it and said “This is good chicken, Mommy!”  It just warms my heart when she likes what I fix, eats it and especially when she tells me how good it is!

Let me know if you get a chance to make this and let me know how you like it!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 12, 2012 in Chicken, Crockpot Meals

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
