RSS

Glazed Pork Chops

16 Mar
Glazed Pork Chops

I made a delicious dinner tonight and it was devoured by everyone!  I love pork chops and I’m always looking for different ways to fix it.  Tonight I made Glazed Pork Chops adapted from a recipe I found via Pinterest from Budget Bytes.

This had such good flavor and I adapted the recipe and made it a little different and it was amazing!  I will definitely be making it again.

Here’s how I made it:

Glazed Pork Chops

4 pork chops (I used regular, not thick cut)
1/4 cup brown sugar
1/2 teaspoon paprika
1/2 teaspoon garlic powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon pepper
Additional brown sugar

In a bowl, combine brown sugar, paprika, garlic powder, salt and pepper.

Take pork chops out of package and rub the brown sugar mixture all over both sides of each pork chop. Make sure you use all of the mixture.

Heat 2 tablespoons of olive oil in a skillet over medium-high heat. When the oil is hot (it will look wavy in the pan) add your pork chops. Cook the pork chops for about 5 minutes on each side.

Add some brown sugar to each side and cook for about 4 or 5 more minutes per side or until cooked through.

I really love brown sugar, so I added a handful of brown sugar each time I flipped it and they were amazing.

Place on a serving platter and pour/spoon glaze from skillet over the chops.

These had such good flavor and everyone loved them. I made some yummy coleslaw and Honey Roasted Red Potatoes to go with this and it was a delicious meal!

Let me know if you have a chance to make this and how you like it!!

Happy Cooking,
Lori

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 16, 2012 in Pork

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
